Clockwork Century by Cherie Priest
The Clockwork Century is a series of alternate history/steampunk novels by American author Cherie Priest. It is circa 1880 and the Civil War still rages on, due to interference from the English, a different system of transportation and a discovery of Texas oil that happened 50 years sooner than it did in the timeline we are familiar with. Due to the war, technology has progressed faster, but also brought unfathomable horrors. Many have left the battleground states for a better life out west.

Cherie Priest began her Clockwork Century series in 2009 with the novel Boneshaker. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Cherie Priest’s Clockwork Century books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Cherie Priest releases a new book at

Publication Order of Clockwork Century Books

Chronological Order of Clockwork Century Books

If You Like Clockwork Century Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Clockwork Century Books

Leave a Reply