Order of Don Sturdy Books

Don Sturdy is the protagonist in a series of children’s adventure novels written under the house name of Victor Appleton. All but one of the books (Don Sturdy in the Land of the Giants by Howard Roger Garis) were written by John W. Duffield.


Order of Tom Swift Books

Tom Swift is the protagonist in a series of juvenile science fiction/adventure, written under the house pseudonym Victor Appleton. The character was created by Stratemeyer Syndicate founder Edward Stratemeyer. The series has a focus on science, inventions and technology. Interestingly, the taser (which is actually an acronym for “Thomas A. Swift’s Electric Rifle”) was inspired […]


Order of Victor Appleton Books

Victor Appleton is a house pseudonym created by Stratemeyer Syndicate, the group that created such franchises as Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys. Victor Appleton is the name used most notably for the Tom Swift series as well as the Don Sturdy series. The Victor Appleton books would fall into the children’s/juvenile adventure book genres.