The Women of the West series is a series of inspirational Christian fiction novels by Canadian novelist Janette Oke. The Women of the West books are a series of standalone novels; each one dealing with a different woman living in the west and her relationship with God.


Janette Oke is a Canadian author of Christian inspirational fiction. She writes several series, including the Love Comes Softly, Seasons of the Heart, Canadian West, Women of the West, Prairie Legacy, Song of Acadia (with T. Davis Bunn) and Acts of Faith (also with Bunn) series. She also has written a series of children’s books […]