Women of the West by Janette Oke
The Women of the West series is a series of inspirational Christian fiction novels by Canadian novelist Janette Oke. The Women of the West books are a series of standalone novels; each one dealing with a different woman living in the west and her relationship with God.

Janette Oke began her Women of the West series in 1990 with the novel The Calling of Emily Evans. The series lasted five years and 12 novels plus one collection, concluding with The Drums of Change, published in 1995. As mentioned above, the books are essentially standalone novels and do not need to be read in any sort of order. Below is a list of Janette Oke’s Women of the West books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Janette Oke releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Women Of The West Books

The Calling of Emily Evans(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Julia's Last Hope(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Roses for Mama(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Woman Named Damaris(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Measure of a Heart(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
They Called Her Mrs. Doc(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Bride for Donnigan(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heart of the Wilderness(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Too Long a Stranger(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bluebird and the Sparrow(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Gown of Spanish Lace(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Drums of Change(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Women Of The West Books, You’ll Love…

Women of the West Synopsis: In Roses for Mama by Janette Oke, Angela is a 17 year-old who must now care for her three younger siblings following her parents’ deaths. Along with her older brother, she will do her very best to raise the children the way her mother would have wanted, but she begins to feel overwhelmed. And what man would want a woman who has the additional baggage of three children? Will she be able to live her own life while still keeping her promises that she made to her mother?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Women Of The West Books

Leave a Reply