Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke
Love Comes Softly is a series of Christian fiction novels by Canadian author Janette Oke. The series follows a family throughout three generations, living in the Prairies. The story starts out with a marriage of convenience and details the trials and tribulations of living on the prairie. The series has been adapted into television movies for the Hallmark Channel, starring Katherine Heigl, Dale Midkiff, Corbin Bernsen and Erin Cottrell.

Janette Oke began her Love Comes Softly series in 1979 with the title novel. The series lasted eight novels, concluding with the 1989 novel Love Finds a Home. Below is a list of Janette Oke’s Love Comes Softly books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Janette Oke releases a new book at

Publication Order of Love Comes Softly Books

Love Comes Softly(1979)Description / Buy at
Love's Enduring Promise(1979)Description / Buy at
Love's Long Journey(1982)Description / Buy at
Love's Abiding Joy(1983)Description / Buy at
Love's Unending Legacy(1984)Description / Buy at
Love's Unfolding Dream(1987)Description / Buy at
Love Takes Wing(1988)Description / Buy at
Love Finds a Home(1989)Description / Buy at

If You Like Love Comes Softly Books, You’ll Love…

Love Comes Softly Synopsis: Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke is the first novel in her Love Comes Softly series. The novel introduces the reader to Marty and Clark Davis, who end up getting married out of convenience while living on the prairies in the mid-19th century. Marty is drawn to faith and love by Clark’s patient love and care. The novel was adapted to film in 2003 that starred Katherine Heigl as Marty Claridge and Dale Midkiff as Clark Davis.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Love Comes Softly Books

Leave a Reply