Michael Brandman
Michael Brandman is an American author of crime fiction novels. Following the death of series creator Robert B. Parker, he wrote the Jesse Stone series from 2011 until 2013. Brandman is also a film producer who has worked on such films as Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead, Monte Walsh and Jesse Stone: Stone Cold. He was chosen to take over the reins of the Jesse Stone series after having worked with Robert B. Parker on over a dozen films. Brandman is married to actress Joanna Miles and lives in California.

Michael Brandman became a published author in 2011 with the novel Robert B. Parker’s Killing the Blues. Below is a list of Michael Brandman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Jesse Stone Books

Killing the Blues(2011) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Fool Me Twice(2012) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Damned If You Do(2013) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Notes: All Jesse Stone novels were based on the characters and work of Robert B. Parker. Following Brandman’s three novels in the series, the series was taken over by Reed Farrel Coleman.

If You Like Michael Brandman Books, You’ll Love…

Michael Brandman Synopsis: In Robert B. Parker’s Killing the Blues by Michael Brandman, tourist season is hitting Paradise, Mass. when a string of car thefts ruin the mood. Soon, the thefts graduate into murder and police chief Jesse Stone must crack one of his hardest cases to date. Jesse must also deal with some personal issues, namely his relationship with a young PR exec.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Brandman Books