Susan Dennard
Susan Dennard is an American author of YA paranormal romance novels. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series. Susan started out as a writer, became a marine biologist and then reverted to a writer. She has a lot in common with her protagonist, Eleanor Fitt, including quoting Shakespeare, baked goods and an insatiable curiosity. However, she does not wear a corset or carry around a parasol on a regular basis.

Susan Dennard made her debut as an author in 2012 with the novel Something Strange and Deadly. Below is a list of Susan Dennard’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Something Strange and Deadly Books

Something Strange and Deadly(2012) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
A Darkness Strange and Lovely(2013) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
A Dawn Most Wicked(2013) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Strange and Ever After(2014) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Witchlands Books

Truthwitch(2016) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Susan Dennard Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Dennard Synopsis: Truthwitch is the first Witchlands novel by novelist Susan Dennard. In the Witchlands, there are almost as many types of magic as there are ways to get in trouble – as two desperate young women know all too well. Safiya is a Truthwitch – someone who can tell between truth and lie. It’s a powerful magic that many would kill to have on their side, especially amongst the nobility to which Safi was born. So Safi must keep her gift hidden, or else she may be used as a pawn in the struggle between empires. Iseult, a Threadwitch, can see the invisible ties that bind and entangle the lives around her – but she cannot see the bonds that touch her own heart. Her unlikely friendship with Safi has taken her from life as an outcast into one of reckless adventure, where she is a cool, wary balance to Safiya’s hotheaded impulsiveness. Safiya and Iseult just want to be free to live their own lives, but war is coming to the Witchlands. With the help of the cunning Prince Merik (a Windwitch and privateer) and the hindrance of a Bloodwitch bent on revenge, the friends must fight emperors, princes, and mercenaries alike, who will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Dennard Books