Rosamund Hodge was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. Rosamund was homeschooled and she spend most of her time reading fantasy and mythology and nearly anything else she could get her hands on. Attending the University of Dallas where she received her bachelors degree in English, Rosamund then went onto obtain her Master’s degree in Medieval English from Oxford. She currently resides in Seattle, Washington.

Get notified when Rosamund Hodge releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bright Smoke, Cold Fire Books

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire (2016)Description / Buy at
Endless Water, Starless Sky (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fairy Tales Books

Cruel Beauty (2014)Description / Buy at
Gilded Ashes (2014)Description / Buy at
Crimson Bound (2015)Description / Buy at
What Monstrous Gods (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Desires and Dreams and Powers (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rosamund Hodge, You’ll Love…

Rosamund Hodge Synopsis: In Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge, fifteen year old Rachelle was apprenticed to her aunt and was training to protect her village from dark magic. Not overly cautious she strayed from the path and an illicit meeting goes horribly wrong. This forces Rachelle to make a terrible choice that links her to the very dark magic she had hoped to defeat. This is a tale of love, redemption and darkness.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rosamund Hodge Books

Leave a Reply