AD Scott
A.D. Scott is a Scottish author of mystery novels. She writes the Joanne Ross series. A.D. Scott was born in the Highlands of Scotland and educated at Inverness Royal Academy and the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama. She has worked in theatre, in magazines, and as a knitwear designer. Scott currently lives in Vietnam and near Sydney, Australia.

A.D. Scott debuted as a published author in 2010 with the novel A Small Death in the Great Glen. Below is a list of A.D. Scott’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when A.D. Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joanne Ross Books

A Small Death in the Great Glen (2010)Description / Buy at
A Double Death on the Black Isle (2011)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Abbey Wall (2012)Description / Buy at
North Sea Requiem (2013)Description / Buy at
The Low Road (2014)Description / Buy at
A Kind of Grief (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like A.D. Scott Books, You’ll Love…

A.D. Scott Synopsis: A Small Death in the Great Glen is the first Joanne Ross novel by A.D. Scott. In the Highlands of 1950s Scotland, a boy is found dead in a canal lock. Two young girls tell such a fanciful story of his disappearance that no one believes them. The local newspaper staff – including Joanne Ross, the part-time typist stuck in an abusive marriage, and her boss, a seasoned journalist determined to revamp the paper – set out to uncover and investigate the crime. Suspicion falls on several townspeople, all of whom claim innocence. Alongside these characters are the people of the town and neighbouring glens; a refugee Polish sailor; an Italian family whose café has perhaps the first cappuccino machine in the north of Scotland; and a corrupt town clerk subverting the planning laws to line his own pocket. Together, these very different Scots harbour deep and troubling secrets underneath their polished and respectable veneers – revelations that may prevent the crime from being solved and may keep the town firmly in the clutches of its shadowy past.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.D. Scott Books

Leave a Reply