Adam O’Fallon Price is a teacher and author. He is best known as the author of the Edgar Award-nominated novel, The Hotel Neversink.

O’Fallon Price attended the University of North Carolina where he received his BA in English and then went on to Cornell University where he received his MFA in Creative Writing and Fiction. In addition to writing novels, he has also written short fiction for The Paris Review, VICE, The Kenyon Review Online, and many other publications. He also writes essays and criticism, and works as a staff writer for The Millions.

Get notified when Adam O'Fallon Price releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Grand Tour (2016)Description / Buy at
The Hotel Neversink (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Adam O’Fallon Price Books, You’ll Love…

The Hotel Neversink focuses on a hotel that broke ground 31 years ago, but is finally opening to the public. Tragedy strikes almost immediately as a young boy disappears and he’s not the first. The story follows three generations starting with the ruthless Asher Sikorsky who originally purchased the hotel in 1931. Then his daughter Jeanie who is in charge of the hotel during it’s most successful era – which is also its darkest. Finally, we have Asher’s grandchildren who are struggling to keep the hotel alive as Alice seeks to find the murderer’s identity.

Another great book by Adam is The Grand Tour. This book covers Richard Lazr’s life. Lazar is a failed novelist and an alcoholic who is now living in a trailer in Phoenix. He decides to switch gears and writes a memoir about his service in the Vietnam War that makes him an instant success. Richard is sent on a book tour and meets his biggest fan, Vance. The fan has his own issues, but when he volunteers to chauffeur Richard for the rest of his tour, the two of them bond in unlikely ways on a hilariously disastrous road trip.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adam O’Fallon Price Books

Leave a Reply