ŒAke Edwardson
Ake Edwardson is a Swedish author of crime fiction. He is the author of the Inspector Winter series. He has also written a couple of young adult novels. In the past, Ake has taught journalism at Gothenburg University and as a journalist and press officer for the United Nations. He is a three-time winner of the Swedish Crime Writers’ Academy Award.

Ake Edwardson made his debut as a published novelist with the novel Till allt som varit dött, which was published in Swedish in 1995. It has yet to be published in English. His first novel to be published in English was Sun and Shadow (in 2005). Several of his novels have yet to be translated into English. Below is a list of Ake Edwardson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Ake Edwardson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Inspector Erik Winter Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Samurai Summer (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Stairway From Heaven (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Darker Shade of Sweden(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stockholm Noir(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ake Edwardson Books, You’ll Love…

Ake Edwardson Synopsis: In Samurai Summer, Kenny is in a summer camp that feels more like a prison camp run by an old woman and her son, Christian. Kenny and his friends sneak out to build a castle that’s off-limits to girls. After her shows one girl the castle, she disappears and Kenny begins to realize something horrible has happened. Fingers begin to point to the old woman and her son.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ake Edwardson Books

Leave a Reply