Al Stevens is an author of mystery and spy thriller novels. He writes the Stanley Bentworth series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Al wrote computer programming books. He spent 15 years as a senior contributing editor and columnist for Dr. Dobb’s Journal. Al lives with his wife Judy and a collection of cats in Florida where he writes by day and plays several instruments by night.

Al Stevens made his debut as a novelist in 2011 with On the Street Where You Die, which began his Stanley Bentworth series. Below is a list of Al Stevens’ Stanley Bentworth books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Al Stevens releases a new book at

Publication Order of Stanley Bentworth Books

On the Street Where You Die (2013)Description / Buy at
A Dead Ringer (2013)Description / Buy at
Clueless (2013)Description / Buy at
The Rat Squad (2014)Description / Buy at
White Collar Murders (2014)Description / Buy at
Fugitive Warrant (2014)Description / Buy at
Hooker Stalker Killer Pimp (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Bermuda Triangle (2015)Description / Buy at
Assisted Homicide (2015)Description / Buy at
Corpsicles' Cremains (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sanford Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Shadow on the Grassy Knoll (2012)Description / Buy at
Nursing Home Ninjas (2013)Description / Buy at
War of the Singularity (2013)Description / Buy at
Annie Somewhere (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Off the Wall Stories (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Something for the Journey - A Charity Anthology(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Al Stevens Books, You’ll Love…

Al Stevens Synopsis: The Shadow on the Grassy Knoll is a standalone novel by Al Stevens. Is there anything to the conspiracies? Were there multiple shooters at Dealey Plaza on that fateful day in 1963? The 1950s. A bright young boy is raised in a state welfare system and struggles with an internal rage that marks him as a sociopath. A team of CIA field agents work covert ops in Soviet-occupied East Berlin. Their specialty: assassinations. The lives and destinies of these people converge when the boy grows up to become a CIA-trained agent, mentored by the old spies and freelancing as a rogue for the military-industrial complex. As he prepares for his first assignment as a kill-for-hire mercenary, he copes with identity changes, a CIA sanction, blown covers, women who complicate his work, and personal doubts about a mission that places him in Dealey Plaza on November 22, 1963. With JFK in his crosshairs, the youthful rogue knows that success will allow him to retire young, but failure could lead to his own termination. His ambitions and conscience are at odds, and his future rests on the pull of a trigger.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Al Stevens Books

Leave a Reply