Alan Jacobson (Photo Credit: Corey Jacobson)
Alan Jacobson is an American author of suspense, thriller and crime fiction novels. He writes the Karen Vail series. Jacobson was running a chiropractic practice when an injury forced him to have to sell his practice and become a novelist. Since then, he has spent 20 years researching and training with the FBI, DEA, US Marshals, Scotland Yard, SWAT and the US military in order to make his novels and his characters that much more realistic. Several of Jacobson’s novels have been optioned for film.

Alan Jacobson became a published author in 1998 with the standalone psychological suspense novel False Accusations. Below is a list of Alan Jacobson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Alan Jacobson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Karen Vail Books

Publication Order of Mickey Keller Thriller Books

Publication Order of OPSIG Team Black Books

The Hunted (2001)Description / Buy at
Hard Target (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lost Codex (2015)Description / Buy at
Dark Side of the Moon (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

False Accusations (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Nothing Good Happens After Midnight(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alan Jacobson Books, You’ll Love…

Alan Jacobson Synopsis: Double Take is a 31-page short story by Alan Jacobson. When NYPD detective Ben Dyer awakens from surgery for cancer, he expects one of the first people he’ll see is his fiancee… but she is not there. Determined to find her, he must go on a journey with plenty of twists and turns – some of which will change his life forever.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alan Jacobson Books

Leave a Reply