Alaric Bond is the author of the Fighting Sail series of books. The book series focuses on the British Navy during the Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars.

Bond released Hellfire Corner in 2020, the first in the Coastal Forces series. In addition to his work as an author, Bond has also written for the stage, television, and broadcast comedy. When he isn’t working on his latest novel Alaric enjoys jazz, blues and dance band music, and even collects instruments and records. He is also interested in carpentry and sailing.

Get notified when Alaric Bond releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fighting Sail Books

The Jackass Frigate (2008)Description / Buy at
His Majesty's Ship (2009)Description / Buy at
True Colours (2010)Description / Buy at
Cut and Run (2011)Description / Buy at
The Patriot's Fate (2012)Description / Buy at
The Torrid Zone (2014)Description / Buy at
The Scent of Corruption (2015)Description / Buy at
HMS Prometheus (2015)Description / Buy at
The Blackstrap Station (2016)Description / Buy at
Honour Bound (2017)Description / Buy at
Sealed Orders (2018)Description / Buy at
Sea Trials (2019)Description / Buy at
Lone Escort (2020)Description / Buy at
The Seeds of War (2021)Description / Buy at
On the Barbary Coast (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Coastal Forces Books

Hellfire Corner (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Turn a Blind Eye (2013)Description / Buy at
The Guinea Boat (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alaric Bond Books, You’ll Love…

His Majesty’s Ship is the first book in The Fighting Sail series. The story takes place in the spring of 1795 as the HMS Viligant is about to leave on a mission to escort a small convoy. The convoy seems innocent, but the ship has a major significance and the crew of the Vigilant will need mold themselves into an effective fighting force before the French discover the true meaning of their mission. The story takes readers into the world of Nelson’s Navy and is based on historical fact. The series has earned praise for the way it focuses a lot of attention on the lives of ordinary sailors instead of the major historical characters. Readers also enjoy the first rate battle scenes.

The Coastal Forces series begins with Hellfire Corner. In Autumn 1941, a fierce war rages in the Dover Strait with the gun and torpedo boats of the British going against the best of Germany’s Kriegsmarine. The crews are made up of volunteers and each has taken a different route to make it on this ship. If they are going to survive this war, they will need to prove themselves to be as powerful as the the ship that they serve on.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alaric Bond Books

Leave a Reply