Alex Lake is a British novelist of psychological thriller novels. Originally from the Northwest of England, Alex now resides in the Northeastern U.S.

Alex Lake debuted as an author in 2015 with After Anna. The novel was a bestseller in the Sunday Times and in USA Today. Below is a list of Alex Lake’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Alex Lake releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Alex Lake Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Lake Synopses: After Anna is a standalone novel by Alex Lake. A five-year-old girl has been taken from outside her school. She has vanished without a trace. The police have no leads; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after her abduction, their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare.

In Killing Kate by Alex Lake, a serial killer is stalking your hometown. His victims all share common features – features you share as well. Kate returns from a post-break-up holiday with her girlfriends to news of a serial killer in her hometown – and his victims all resemble her. She becomes convinced she is being watched and even followed. Is she being targeted? And could her mild-mannered ex-boyfriend really be a deranged murderer? Or is the truth something far more sinister?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Lake Books

Leave a Reply