Sue Watson is an English author of women’s fiction and thriller novels. She is a USA Today Bestselling author. Sue started out writing women’s fiction, but now writes darker novels in the form of thrillers. Before she was an author, she worked at the BBC as a television producer, until she wrote her first novel – then there was no turning back. Sue is originally from Manchester, but now resides in Worcestershire with her family.

Sue Watson made her debut as a novelist in 2011 with Fat Girls and Fairy Cakes. Below is a list of Sue Watson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Sue Watson releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Ice-Cream Café Books

Ella's Ice-Cream Summer (2017)Description / Buy at
Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Love, Lies and Lemon Cake Books

Love, Lies and Lemon Cake (2014)Description / Buy at
Love, Lies and Wedding Cake (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fat Girls and Fairy Cakes (2011)Description / Buy at
Younger Thinner Blonder (2013)Description / Buy at
Love, Lies and Lemon Cake (2014)Description / Buy at
Snow Angels, Secrets and Christmas Cake (2014)Description / Buy at
Summer Flings and Dancing Dreams (2015)Description / Buy at
Bella's Christmas Bake Off (2015)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Cake Cafe (2016)Description / Buy at
We'll Always Have Paris (2017)Description / Buy at
Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances (2017)Description / Buy at
Our Little Lies (2018)Description / Buy at
The Woman Next Door / All Her Secrets (2019)Description / Buy at
The Empty Nest (2019)Description / Buy at
The Sister-in-Law (2020)Description / Buy at
First Date (2020)Description / Buy at
The Forever Home (2021)Description / Buy at
The New Wife (2021)Description / Buy at
The Resort (2022)Description / Buy at
The Nursery (2022)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Day (2023)Description / Buy at
The Lodge (2023)Description / Buy at
You, Me, Her (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sue Watson Books, You’ll Love…

Sue Watson Synopsis: Fat Girls and Fairy Cakes is a standalone novel by Sue Watson. TV Producer Stella Weston is over worked, over weight and under fire. Having battled uphill for years to balance career and family, she is repaid by being put out to pasture on a religious gardening television show complete with a nervous vicar, his nymphomaniac wife, and 300 lb. Britney wannabe gardener, Gerald. Miles away from her husband and daughter she somehow turns the show into a comedic triumph, only to once more fall foul of her evil and twisted boss, stick thin MJ. Stella decides enough is enough but soon finding herself broke and single, she realises discovering the courage to quit is sometimes the easy part. Desperate, Stella throws herself into her one true love, cakes, and asks the question: can you really turn a passion into a profession? What follows is a series of comical disasters, hilarious holidays, failed dates, super cakes, accidents, injuries and near death experiences.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sue Watson Books

Leave a Reply