Alex Morgan is an American author of children’s sports novels. She writes The Kicks series. Alex is a professional soccer player, who joined the U.S. women’s soccer team in 2011 and competed in the 2011 World Cup. She was drafted first overall in 2011, and was a gold medalist at the 2012 Summer Olympics in London infront of the largest soccer crowd in Olympics history (80,000+).

Alex Morgan made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Saving the Team. This began The Kicks series. Alex published her memoirs in 2015, entitled Breakaway. Below is a list of Alex Morgan’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alex Morgan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Kicks Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Breakaway: Beyond the Goal (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Morgan Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Morgan Synopsis: Breakaway: Beyond the Goal by Alex Morgan is an uplifting memoir from a star soccer player, Olympic gold medalist, and FIFA World Cup champion. The book also includes eight pages of full-colour prints. As a talented and successful female athlete, Alex Morgan is a role model to thousands of girls who want to be their best, not only in soccer, but in life. The story of her path to success – from playing in the 2011 Women’s World Cup, to winning gold in the 2012 London Olympics, to ranking as one of the National Team’s top scorers – will inspire everyone who reads it. From her beginnings with the American Youth Soccer Organization to the role she played in winning the 2015 Women’s World Cup, Alex shares the details that made her who she is today: a fantastic role model and athlete who proudly rocks a pink headband.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Morgan Books

Leave a Reply