Alexandra Diaz is an American author of children’s novels. The daughter of Cuban refugees, Alexandra has (along with her mother) translated her own novels into Spanish. Alexandra always had an overactive imagination growing up, and was coming up with stories when she was a young child. It was this imagination that she was able to harness into getting herself an M.A. in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University in Bath, Somerset, England. Alexandra lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Alexandra Diaz made her debut as a novelist in 2009 with the standalone novel Of All the Stupid Things. Below is a list of Alexandra Diaz’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alexandra Diaz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Only Road Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Of All the Stupid Things (2009)Description / Buy at
Good Girls Don't Lie (2016)Description / Buy at
Santiago's Road Home (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alexandra Diaz Books, You’ll Love…

Alexandra Diaz Synopsis: Good Girls Don’t Lie is a standalone title by Alexandra Diaz. Josie Figueroa is the girl no one in the family has to worry about. She’s smart, responsible, and reliable – the good girl. Except her life isn’t as perfect as everyone believes. Her older brothers are overprotective and clueless; her dream-boy leads her on, and dumps her. And then there’s cousin Margarita who can’t deal with her own life, much less a deadbeat husband and two small children. That’s okay because there’s always Josie-to-the-rescue, Josie who will take care of everything for everyone else. After all, it’s not like Josie doesn’t have problems of her own, it’s not like she’s fifteen, pregnant, and every choice she makes feels like the wrong one.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alexandra Diaz Books

Leave a Reply