Alissa Johnson
Alissa Johnson is an American author of historical romance novels. She writes the Providence, Haverston Family and Thief-Takers series. Alissa calls the rolling hills of the Ozarks home, where she can be found writing her next romance.

Alissa Johnson published her first novel, entitled As Luck Would Have It in 2008. She would follow it up with two more in 2009. Below is a list of Alissa Johnson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alissa Johnson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Providence Books

As Luck Would Have It (2008)Description / Buy at
Tempting Fate (2009)Description / Buy at
McAlistair's Fortune (2009)Description / Buy at
Destined to Last (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Haverston Family Books

Nearly a Lady (2011)Description / Buy at
An Unexpected Gentleman (2011)Description / Buy at
Practically Wicked (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thief-Takers Books

A Talent for Trickery (2015)Description / Buy at
A Gift for Guile (2016)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Deceit (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories Books

A Christmas Dance (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Christmas Ball (With: Jennifer Ashley) (2009)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection A Christmas Ball also has stories by Jennifer Ashley and Emily Bryan.

If You Like Alissa Johnson Books, You’ll Love…

Alissa Johnson Synopsis: A Talent for Trickery by Alissa Johnson is the first book in her Thief-Takers series. It’s been years since Owen Renderwell earned a vast amount of praise – and a title – for his brave rescue of a kidnapped duchess. But only a select few knew that Scotland Yard’s most famous detective was working alongside London’s most infamous thief… and his criminally brilliant daughter, Charlotte Walker. Lottie was like no other woman in Victorian England. She challenged him. She dazzled him. She questioned everything he believed and everything he was, and he has never wanted anyone more. And then he lost her. Now a private detective on the trail of a murderer, Owen has stormed back into Lottie’s life. She knows that no matter what they may pretend, he will always be a man of the law and she a criminal. Yet whenever they’re close, Owen has a way of making things complicated… and something they cannot have.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alissa Johnson Books

Leave a Reply