Alissa Nutting is an American author of literary fiction novels. She earned her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Florida and a Master of Fine Arts from the University of Alabama. She has taught creative writing at John Caroll University and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. She currently teaches at Grinnell College.

Alissa Nutting made her debut as a published author in 2010 with the short story collection Unclean Jobs for Women and Girls. In 2013, she published her first novel, entitled Tampa. Below is a list of Alissa Nutting’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Alissa Nutting releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Art of the Story Books

A Sportsman's Notebook (By: Ivan Turgenev) (1852)Description / Buy at
The General Zapped an Angel (By: Howard Fast) (1970)Description / Buy at
In the Garden of the North American Martyrs (By: Tobias Wolff) (1981)Description / Buy at
The Essential Tales of Chekhov (By: Anton Chekhov) (1998)Description / Buy at
The Garden Party and Other Stories (By: Katherine Mansfield) (2004)Description / Buy at
Wild Nights! (By: Joyce Carol Oates) (2008)Description / Buy at
Continent (By: Jim Crace) (2008)Description / Buy at
Tunneling to the Center of the Earth (By: Kevin Wilson) (2009)Description / Buy at
Monstress (By: Lysley Tenorio) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Essential Tales Of Chekhov Deluxe Edition (By: Anton Chekhov) (2015)Description / Buy at
Mr. and Mrs. Baby (By: Mark Strand) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Vanishing Princess (By: Jenny Diski) (2017)Description / Buy at
We Are Taking Only What We Need (By: Stephanie Powell Watts) (2018)Description / Buy at
Unclean Jobs for Women and Girls (2018)Description / Buy at
Catastrophe and Other Stories (By: Dino Buzzati) (2018)Description / Buy at
Here's Your Hat What's Your Hurry (By: Elizabeth McCracken) (2019)Description / Buy at
Hue and Cry (By: Edward P. Jones,James McPherson) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Hurly Burly and Other Stories (By: Russell Banks,A.E. Coppard) (2021)Description / Buy at
Loss of Memory Is Only Temporary (By: Francine Prose,Johanna Kaplan) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me(2010)Description / Buy at
The Best Bizarro Fiction of the Decade(2012)Description / Buy at
Monsters of Literary Sightings(2012)Description / Buy at
Come Here Often?: 53 Writers Raise a Glass to Their Favorite Bar(2014)Description / Buy at
Eat Joy(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alissa Nutting Books, You’ll Love…

Alissa Nutting Synopsis: In Tampa by Alissa Nutting, Celeste Price, a smoldering 26-year-old middle-school teacher in Florida, unrepentantly recounts her elaborate and sociopathically determined seduction of a 14-year-old student. Celeste has chosen and lured the charmingly modest Jack Patrick into her web. Jack is enthralled and in awe of his eighth-grade teacher, and, most importantly, willing to accept Celeste’s terms for a secret relationship—car rides after dark, rendezvous at Jack’s house while his single father works the late shift, and body-slamming erotic encounters in Celeste’s empty classroom. In slaking her sexual thirst, Celeste Price is remorseless and deviously free of hesitation, a monstress of pure motivation. She deceives everyone, is close to no one, and cares little for anything but her pleasure.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alissa Nutting Books

Leave a Reply