Bret Easton Ellis is an American novelist who considers himself to be a satirist. He is a member of the literary “Brat Pack,” along with Tama Janowitz and Jay McInerney. His style falls into the postmodernist and transgressive movements. Although he does not write novels in series, some of his characters are recurring. A few of his novels, most notably being American Psycho, have been adapted to film. In 2012, he expressed interest in writing the screenplay for the film adaptation of Fifty Shades of Grey.

Bret Easton Ellis became a published author in 1985 with the novel Less Than Zero. Below is a list of Bret Easton Ellis’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Bret Easton Ellis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Clay Books

Less Than Zero (1985)Description / Buy at
Imperial Bedrooms (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Water from the Sun and Discovering Japan (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Different Types of Home Based Work (2014)Description / Buy at
Body Fitness (2014)Description / Buy at
White (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bret Easton Ellis Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bret Easton Ellis Books

Leave a Reply