Fifty Shades is a series of erotica novels by English author E.L. James. The series started out as Twilight-inspired fan fiction, but got picked up by a small publisher called The Writer’s Coffee Shop and published as a series of eBooks. From there, it only even got more popular, quickly finding itself larger print publishers around the world and selling the movie rights to Universal Pictures and Focus Features.

Fifty Shades is the story of young college grad Anastasia Steele and a 27 year-old billionaire named Christian Grey. The books have been nicknamed “mommy porn” and contain explicit scenes of BDSM when Christian takes young Ana Steele into his “Red Room of Pain.” Below is a list of E.L. James’ Fifty Shades books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when E L James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fifty Shades Books

Fifty Shades of Grey(2011)Description / Buy at
Fifty Shades Darker(2011)Description / Buy at
Fifty Shades Freed(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fifty Shades (As Told By Christian) Books

If You Like Fifty Shades Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fifty Shades Books

Leave a Reply