Alyse Carlson is a pen name of novelist Hart Johnson, who writes cozy mystery novels under this pseudonym. She writes the Garden Society Mysteries series.

Alyse Carlson debuted under this pen name in 2012 with the novel The Azalea Assault. Below is a list of Alyse Carlson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Alyse Carlson releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Garden Society Mystery Books

The Azalea Assault (2012)Description / Buy at
The Begonia Bribe (2013)Description / Buy at
Keeping Mum (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alyse Carlson Books, You’ll Love…

Alyse Carlson Synopses: The Azalea Assault is the first Garden Society Mystery by Alyse Carlson. Roanoke, Virginia, is home to some of the country’s most exquisite gardens, and it’s Camellia Harris’ job to promote them. But when an out of towner turns up deceased, she discovers there’s no good way to spin murder… Camellia Harris has achieved a coup in the PR world. The premier national magazine for garden lovers has agreed to feature one of Roanoke’s most spectacular gardens in its pages – and world-famous photographer Jean-Jacques Georges is going to shoot the spread. But at the welcoming party, Jean-Jacques insults several guests, complains that flowers are too drab, and gooses just about every lady in the room. When a body is found the next morning, sprawled across the azaleas, it’s almost no surprise that it’s his. With Cam’s brother-in-law blamed for the crime – and her reporter boyfriend, Rob, wanting the scoop – Cam decides to use her skills to solve the murder. Luckily a PR pro like Cam knows how to be nosy…

The Begonia Bribe by Alyse Carlson is the second book in the Garden Society Mysteries series. A beauty pageant for little girls – the Little Miss Begonia Pageant – has decided to hold their event in a Roanoke park. Camellia is called in to help deal with the botanical details, the cute contestants, and their catty mothers. She soon realizes that the drama onstage is nothing compared to the judges row. There’s jealousy, betrayal, and a love triangle involving local newsman – and known lothario – Telly Stevens. And a mysterious saboteur is trying to stop the pageant from happening at all. But the drama turns deadly when Stevens is found dead, poisoned by some sort of plant. With a full flowerbed of potential suspects, Cam needs to dig through the evidence to uproot a killer with a deadly green thumb.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alyse Carlson Books

Leave a Reply