Amanda Carmack is an American author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Kate Haywood Elziabethan Mysteries series. She also writes as Amanda McCabe and Laurel McKee. Amanda became interested in the Tudors after happening upon “Anne of the Thousand Days” on TV as a kid. She wishes she could live with them, but writing about them is a close second. When not writing or reading, Amanda enjoys yoga, collecting souvenirs from travelling and watching the Food Network (while not actually cooking). She lives in Oklahoma with a menagerie of pets.

Amanda Carmack debuted in 2013 with the novel Murder at Hatfield House, introducing readers to her Kate Haywood character. Below is a list of Amanda Carmack’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Amanda Carmack releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kate Haywood Elizabethan Mysteries Books

Murder at Hatfield House (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder at Westminster Abbey (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Queen's Garden (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Queen's Masquerade (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder at Whitehall (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder at Fontainebleau (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Carmack Books, You’ll Love…

Amanda Carmack Synopsis: Murder at the Hatfield House by Amanda Carmack is the first book in the Kate Haywood Elizabethan Mysteries series. It is 1558 and Kate Haywood, a simple musician who works for a princess, will find herself involved in games of crowns as she sets out to solve the murder of the queen’s envoy… England is in tumult under the rule of Queen Mary and her Spanish husband. Confined to house arrest at Hatfield House, young Princess Elizabeth is the country’s greatest hope. Far from court intrigues, Elizabeth finds solace in simple things: the quiet countryside and peaceful recreation, including the melodies of her chief musician and his daughter, Kate Haywood. But Kate will prove herself most valuable when an envoy of the queen – sent to flush out heretics in the princess’ household – is found dead on the grounds of Hatfield. Acting as Elizabeth’s eyes and ears, Kate is sent out on the trail of a killer whose mission could destroy her family, friends – and the future of England.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amanda Carmack Books

One Response to “Order of Amanda Carmack Books”

  1. June Tullman: 3 years ago

    I very much enjoyed your first two books in the Santa Fe mysteries, written as Amanda Allen. Just hoping there will be many more to look forward to. Thanks so much.


Leave a Reply