Amanda Sellet is an author of YA novels. She has strong opinions about books, movies, and baked goods, which meant she was tailor-made for her previous career as a professional critic. Now, she utilizes that same saltiness into YA novels featuring smart girls with a lot to learn.

Amanda Sellet made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with the novel By the Book. Below is a list of Amanda Sellet’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Amanda Sellet releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

By the Book (2020)Description / Buy at
Belittled Women (2022)Description / Buy at
Hate to Fake It to You (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Sellet Books, You’ll Love…

Amanda Sellet Synopsis: By the Book by Amanda Sellet is a standalone novel. Mary Porter-Malcolm has prepared for high school in the one way she knows how: an extensive review of classic literature to help navigate the friendships, romantic liaisons, and overall drama she has come to expect from such an esteemed institution. When some new friends seem in danger of falling for the same tricks employed since the days of Austen and Tolstoy, Mary swoops in to create the Scoundrel Survival Guide, using archetypes of literature’s debonair bad boys to signal red flags. But despite her best efforts, she soon finds herself unable to listen to her own good advice and falling for a supposed cad-the same one she warned her friends away from. Without a convenient rain-swept moor to flee to, Mary is forced to admit that real life doesn’t follow the same rules as fiction and that if she wants a happy ending, she’s going to have to write it herself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amanda Sellet Books

Leave a Reply