Sophie Jordan (Photo Credit: Country Park Portaits)
Sophie Jordan is an American author of historical romance, YA paranormal romance and new adult romance novels as both Sophie Jordan and as Sharie Kohler. She writes the Moon Chasers, Firelight, Forgotten Princesses and other series. Sophie sat in the back of Spanish class and wrote her first historical romance novel. From there, she got her degree in English and History. She tried law, but found out the court room was not for her. After spending years as a high school teacher, she left teaching in order to pursue her dream of being a novelist. Sophie lives in Houston with her family.

Sophie Jordan became a published author in 2006 with the standalone novel Once Upon a Wedding Night. She made her debut as Sharie Kohler in 2007 with the novel Marked by Moonlight. Below is a list of Sophie Jordan’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Sophie Jordan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Debutante Files Books

A Good Debutante's Guide to Ruin (2014)Description / Buy at
An Heiress for All Seasons (2014)Description / Buy at
All the Ways to Ruin a Rogue (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Derrings Books

Once Upon a Wedding Night (2006)Description / Buy at
Too Wicked to Tame (2007)Description / Buy at
One Night with You (2007)Description / Buy at
Surrender to Me (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Devil's Rock Books

All Chained Up (2016)Description / Buy at
Hell Breaks Loose (2016)Description / Buy at
Fury on Fire (2017)Description / Buy at
Beautiful Lawman (2017)Description / Buy at
Beautiful Sinner (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Duke Hunt Books

The Duke Goes Down (2021)Description / Buy at
The Rake Gets Ravished (2022)Description / Buy at
The Scoundrel Falls Hard (2022)Description / Buy at
The Duke Starts a Scandal (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Firelight Books

Publication Order of Forgotten Princesses Books

Wicked in Your Arms (2011)Description / Buy at
Lessons from a Scandalous Bride (2012)Description / Buy at
The Earl in My Bed (2013)Description / Buy at
How to Lose a Bride in One Night (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Ivy Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Moon Chasers Books

Marked by Moonlight (2007)Description / Buy at
Kiss of a Dark Moon (2008)Description / Buy at
To Crave a Blood Moon (2009)Description / Buy at
My Soul to Keep (2010)Description / Buy at
Night Falls on the Wicked (2011)Description / Buy at
A Soul So Wicked (2012)Description / Buy at
Darkest Temptation (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Penwich School for Virtuous Girls Books

Sins of a Wicked Duke (2009)Description / Buy at
In Scandal They Wed (2010)Description / Buy at
Wicked Nights With a Lover (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Reign of Shadows Books

Reign of Shadows (2016)Description / Buy at
Rise of Fire (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Rogue Files Books

While the Duke Was Sleeping (2016)Description / Buy at
The Scandal of It All (2017)Description / Buy at
The Duke Buys a Bride (2018)Description / Buy at
This Scot of Mine (2019)Description / Buy at
The Duke's Stolen Bride (2019)Description / Buy at
The Virgin and the Rogue (2020)Description / Buy at
The Duke Effect (2020)Description / Buy at
In Bed with the Stablemaster (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Scandalous Ladies of London Books

Publication Order of Uninvited Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Me I Meant to Be (2019)Description / Buy at
Kissing Lessons (2020)Description / Buy at
Sixteen Scandals (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

In a Stranger's Bed (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

It Happened One Valentine's Day(2013)Description / Buy at
Fifty First Times(2014)Description / Buy at
Glamour(2017)Description / Buy at
How the Dukes Stole Christmas(2018)Description / Buy at
Naughty Brits(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Fifty First Times also includes stories by Gennifer Albin, Sophia Bleu, Jodi Lynn Copeland, Julie Cross, Lisa DesRochers, Cole Gibsen, Lauren Layne, Roni Loren, J. Lynn, Myra McEntire, Molly McAdams, Hannah Mo, Hannah Moskowitz, Mark Perini, Carrie Ryan, Andrew Shaffer and Tracy Wolff. Off Base also includes stories by Tessa Bailey.

The Moon Chasers series is written as Sharie Kohler. Written as Sharie Kohler, Haunted by Your Touch also has stories by Shayla Black and Jeaniene Frost.

If You Like Sophie Jordan Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sophie Jordan Books

Leave a Reply