Firelight by Sophie Jordan
Firelight is a series of young adult fantasy novels by American novelist Sophie Jordan. The draki are the descendants of dragon-shifters who can switch from dragon form to human form. One of these dragons is named Jacinda, who possesses the power to breathe fire.

Sophie Jordan began her Firelight trilogy in 2010 with the title novel of the series. The trilogy concluded in 2012 with the novel Hidden, but was then followed up with a novella entitled Breathless set in the same world. Below is a list of Sophie Jordan’s Firelight books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sophie Jordan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Firelight Books

If You Like Firelight Books, You’ll Love…

Firelight Synopsis: In Firelight by Sophie Jordan, Jacinda is a firebreathing draki and rebellious in nature, which causes her to leave home for the human world. There, she has trouble fitting in, even though her draki spirit is beginning to fade. Then, she meets an elusive guy by the name of Will, whose family are draki hunters. She can’t help but want to get to know him better, even though in doing so, she is risking great peril.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Firelight Books

Leave a Reply