Lux by Jennifer L Armentrout
Lux is a series of young adult fantasy novels and novellas by American author Jennifer L. Armentrout. The series follows Katy, who has just moved to West Virginia. She wasn’t enjoying her time there until she met her hot neighbour, Daemon. When she first got to meet Daemon, she realizes she can’t stand him. Then she finds out that he has the power to freeze time and because of it, has a galaxy full of enemies after him… and once Daemon marks her, they’re after Katy too.

Jennifer L. Armentrout began her Lux series in 2011 with the novel Obsidian, which has been optioned for film by Sierra Pictures. The series includes the prequel novella, Shadows, and five novels. The fifth and final novel of the series is Opposition, which comes out in August 2014. The series also includes the spin-off standalone title Obsession. Below is a list of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Lux books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Jennifer L. Armentrout releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lux Books

If You Like Lux Books, You’ll Love…

Lux Synopsis: Shadows is a 165-page prequel novella to the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Dawson Black must keep his identity as a Luxen secret, which why falling for Bethany Williams is dangerous, but also tempting. Bethany knows that she has a connection to Dawson, and can’t stay away from him. But he’s keeping a secret that will change her existence as well as put her life in danger. But he can’t stop himself from risking everything for a human girl, especially if that girl is Bethany.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lux Books

Leave a Reply