Amy Makechnie is an American author who made her debut with the release of The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair in 2018.

Makechnie grew up in the Midwest before heading off to Utah for college. She attended Brigham Young University and graduated from the college of Health and Human Performance. After college, Amy and her husband would go off to work at a prep school. She now makes her home in a small New Hampshire town with her husband and children. When she is not writing, she teaches anatomy and physiology.

Get notified when Amy Makechnie releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair (2018)Description / Buy at
Ten Thousand Tries (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amy Makechnie Books, You’ll Love…

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair is about a ten-year-old girl who wants to be a lawyer. She was the fastest girl in New York City and knows a lot about the human brain. Her family has since moved her to Crow, Iowa where they grew up. The reason they moved is they hope to jog Guinevere’s mother’s memory as she can’t remember anything past the age of thirteen, including the fact that she has two daughters. The girl’s father will do whatever he can to help his wife, but Guinevere’s dealing with more local problems. Like the case of her missing friend. Her top suspect is the strange Gaysie Cutter who lives next door. She knows she can crack the case, but the result will lead her places she hadn’t planned on going.

Amy’s second book was Ten Thousand Tries. The book follows a twelve-year-old named Golden Maroni who is a soccer star at his school. He concentrates on the field as things are tough at home as his father is dealing with worsening ALS symptoms. His mom says there is no cure, but Golden thinks he can beat it and he’ll have to face the fact that being master of your universe might not mean being in control of everything.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amy Makechnie Books

Leave a Reply