Andrew Pyper
Andrew Pyper is a Canadian author of what has been termed “literary thrillers.” Pyper got his Bachelor’s and Master’s in English Literature from Montreal’s McGill University and then got his law degree from the University of Toronto (although has never practiced). Andrew currently lives in Toronto.

Andrew Pyper became a published novelist in 1999 with the novel Lost Girls, which became a national bestseller in Canada. It was also named as a Notable Book selection in the Globe and Mail, New York Times and London Evening Standard. The novel won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel. Below is a list of Andrew Pyper’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Andrew Pyper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Notebooks(2002)Description / Buy at
Toronto Noir(2008)Description / Buy at
The Dark Side of Mysteries & Thrillers(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: The Trade Mission was also published under the title Dark Descent.

If You Like Andrew Pyper Books, You’ll Love…

Andrew Pyper Synopsis: Lost Girls is Andrew Pyper’s debut novel. Bartholomew Christian Crane is a winning criminal defense lawyer. He’s 33, silver-tongued and doesn’t believe there’s a such thing as a lie. He is ready for his first murder trial. Two 14 year-old girls are missing and are presumed to be on the bottom of a lake outside of a northern town. The top suspect is their English teacher, but there is almost no evidence. While working on the trial, Barth drifts off into a dream and feels a connection to the girls and to a ghost that haunts the lake.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Pyper Books

Leave a Reply