Angie Kim is a Korean-American author who is best known as the author of Miracle Creek. The book was a huge hit upon its release and ranked as one of the Best Books of the Year by Time Magazine. The book was also recognized by numerous other publications including The Washington Post, Kirkus, Library Journal, The Today Show, and Amazon. Kim was also named as one of Variety Magazine’s 10 Storytellers to Watch.

Angie Kim was born in Korea, but she moved from Seoul to Baltimore in her preteen years. She would go on to attend both Stanford University and Harvard Law School. At Harvard she worked as the editor of the Harvard Law Review. She would work as a trial lawyer for a number of years, but now focuses on writing. She lives in Northern Virginia with her husband and children.

Get notified when Angie Kim releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Miracle Creek (2019)Description / Buy at
Happiness Falls (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Good Intentions Books

The Road Home (By: Kristin Harmel) (2023)Description / Buy at
Poppy's Story (By: Kristina McMorris) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Magician (By: Rebecca Serle) (2023)Description / Buy at
A Planned Occasion (2023)Description / Buy at
Mother Country (By: Etaf Rum) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Days Before Us (By: Sejal Badani) (2023)Description / Buy at
Deluge (By: Charmaine Wilkerson) (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Angie Kim Books, You’ll Love…

Kim’s Miracle Creek was her debut novel that launched her into stardom. The book starts in a small town in Virginia where there is a special treatment center. This treatment center houses a hyperbaric chamber that may cure a range of conditions from infertility to autism, and everyone knows each other as part of this program. One day, tragedy strikes when the chamber explodes and two people die. It becomes clear that the explosion was no accident and a powerful showdown starts to unfold. The characters all have their own secrets and are hiding their own individual betrayals, but was it enough for them to kill? Each chapter of this book switches alliances and as the reader gathers evidence, they do their best to try and solve the case. There are plenty of suspects from the careless mother of a patient to the owners looking to cash in on their insurance to the protester who had been trying to prove the treatment wasn’t safe. This book will leave you guessing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Angie Kim Books

Leave a Reply