Angie Sage
Angie Sage is a British author (and sometimes illustrator) of YA fantasy novels and children’s novels, best known for her Septimus Heap series. She also writes the Araminta Spookie series. The daughter of a publisher, Angie grew up in Thames Valley, London, England. Her father would bring her home books of blank paper for her to draw and write on. Angie originally was looking to get into medicine, but then decided to study Graphic Design and Illustration at the Art School in Leicester, England. From there, she began illustrating books and moved on to writing as well.

From 1998 until 2002, Angie Sage illustrated board books for children. Her first novel was Magyk in 2005, launching her Septimus Heap series. Below is a list of Angie Sage’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Angie Sage releases a new book at

Publication Order of Septimus Heap Books

Publication Order of Septimus Heap: TodHunter Moon Books

Publication Order of Araminta Spook Books

My Haunted House (1994)Description / Buy at
The Amazing Mushroom Mix-Up (1994)Description / Buy at
The Sword in the Grotto (2006)Description / Buy at
Frognapped (2006)Description / Buy at
Vampire Brat (2007)Description / Buy at
Ghostsitters (2008)Description / Buy at
Gargoyle Hall (2014)Description / Buy at
Skeleton Island (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rise of the Dragons Books

(with Jessica Khoury)

Rise of the Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
The Lost Lands (By: Jessica Khoury) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Enchanter's Child Books

Twilight Hauntings (2020)Description / Buy at
Midnight Train (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Monkeys in the Jungle (1989)Description / Buy at
That's Mine, That's Yours (1991)Description / Buy at
I Spy Baby! (1994)Description / Buy at
Green Mug (1998)Description / Buy at
Yellow Ice (1998)Description / Buy at
Red Ball (1998)Description / Buy at
Give a Little Love (1999)Description / Buy at
Hello Ducks! (2001)Description / Buy at
Molly at the Dentist (2001)Description / Buy at
Molly and the Birthday Party (2001)Description / Buy at
No Banana! (2001)Description / Buy at
The Lonely Puppy (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chapter Books

Muriel and the Mystery Tour (1995)Description / Buy at
Ellie and the Wolves (1996)Description / Buy at
Shark Island (1997)Description / Buy at
Dear Alien (1998)Description / Buy at
Crocodile Canal (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Maximillian Fly (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Angie Sage Books, You’ll Love…

Angie Sage Synopsis: My Haunted House by Angie Sage is the first book in the Araminta Spookie series. Araminta Spookie calls an old haunted house “home,” but her aunt wants to move. Aunt Tabby will do whatever it takes to find a buyer for the haunted house, and Araminta will do anything to stop her. Along with a haunted suit of armour named Sir Horace, a ghost named Edmund and her imagination, Araminta’s Awful Ambush plan may just succeed in stopping Aunt Tabby from selling her home!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Angie Sage Books

Leave a Reply