Anna-Lou Weatherley is an English author best known for writing the Detective Dan Riley series of books. The series began in 2018 with the release of Black Heart.

Weatherly began her career in journalism and also worked as an editor. She wrote for numerous magazines and even edited two national book titles before making her way to writing novels full time. She also had an obsession with crime so her adult fiction focused on that genre. Anna-Lou makes her home in London with she lives with her partner and two children.

Get notified when Anna-Lou Weatherley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Dan Riley Books

Black Heart (2018)Description / Buy at
The Couple on Cedar Close (2019)Description / Buy at
The Stranger's Wife (2020)Description / Buy at
The Woman Inside (2021)Description / Buy at
The Night of the Party (2022)Description / Buy at
The Lie in Our Marriage (2023)Description / Buy at
The Housewife's Secret (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ibiza Summer (2006)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Boy (2007)Description / Buy at
Chelsea Wives / Vengeful Wives (2012)Description / Buy at
Wicked Wives (2013)Description / Buy at
Pleasure Island (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anna-Lou Weatherley Books, You’ll Love…

Black Heart is the first book in the Detective Dan Riley series. In the penthouse suite of a hotel, a suicide note is found. However, when the man’s wife founds out how her husband died of suicide she refuses to beleive it. Eventually she is proven right when chloroform and arsenic are found in his system. The police will begin building a profile of the potential killer, a dangerous woman. However, she will make it hard to find her. The police don’t know the truth about the man or the others, they don’t know what this woman has been through. Or what she is capable of. And she’s only getting started.

Pleasure Island was the first novel written by Anna-Lou Weatherly. The book sees three couples receiving an exclusive invitation to a fantasy holiday by a billionaire and media mogul who always gets what he wants. The location is an undiscovered, beautiful island that is private and secluded. The guests get seven days of luxury that caters to their every desire. However, cracks soon begin to appear between the couples. Worse, someone is watching them. It all leads to a trust that will be explosive in more ways than they could have possibly imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna-Lou Weatherley Books

Leave a Reply