Anna Willett is an Australian author best known for writing suspenseful thrillers. She is the author of the Lucy Hush series of books that started in 2018 with Small Town Nightmare. The series continued with Cold Valley Nightmare and Savage Bay Nightmare.

Anna was raised in Western Australia and she developed a love of reading from an early age. She started writing short stories in high school and has been writing ever since. She is drawn to dark tales and uses this to write thrillers with strong female characters. In addition to her love of books, she also enjoys travelling and spending time with her family.

Get notified when Anna Willett releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Cold Case Mysteries Books

The Woman Behind Her (2019)Description / Buy at
The Family Man (2021)Description / Buy at
The Newlywed (2023)Description / Buy at
The Ideal Couple (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lucy Hush Books

Small Town Nightmare (2018)Description / Buy at
Cold Valley Nightmare (2019)Description / Buy at
Savage Bay Nightmare (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Backwoods Ripper (2017)Description / Buy at
Retribution Ridge (2017)Description / Buy at
Unwelcome Guests (2018)Description / Buy at
Forgotten Crimes (2018)Description / Buy at
Cruelty's Daughter (2018)Description / Buy at
Vengeance Blind (2018)Description / Buy at
Pest (2020)Description / Buy at
Dear Neighbour (2020)Description / Buy at
Lost to the Lake (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Backwoods Medicine (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

If You Like Anna Willett Books, You’ll Love…

Small Town Nightmare is the first book in the Lucy Hush series of thrillers. The book begins when Lucy’s brother has gone missing and she decides to go out and find him. Her serach takes her to Night Town, a rural backwater town deep in the forests of Western Australia. The local police offer no help so Lucy turns to a stranger who may not be who he says he is. As Lucy continues to search, the locals start to resent her presence and danger lurks. This is a town with a lot of secrets they’d rather kept that way and Lucy’s digging only makes matters worse for her.

Anna is also the author of The Woman Behind Her. The story follows a school teacher named Jackie who inherits her aunt’s home and soon discovers that her aunt had been keeping a terrible secret for all these years. Jackie is drawn into looking into her aunt’s past and it changes everything she thinks she knows. Even worse, some one is watching her every move and she may be in danger. When a murder happens near the house, the police are curious and Jackie realizes there may be a connection between this case and her aunt’s mysterious past.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna Willett Books

Leave a Reply