Anne Bennett is an English fiction author who has been writing novels for over 25 years. She is the author of such books as Love Me Tender and Forget-Me-Not Child.

Bennett always had a love for writing, but didn’t get started right away. She had worked as a teacher until an accident at school damaged her spine. She needed surgery and ended up in a wheelchair as doctors told her she would never walk again. She suddenly found herself with a lot of time on her hands and began writing. At first writing short stories before moving onto novels and eventually becoming a published author. Best of all, in 2006 the scar tissue around her spinal cord broke down and she regained feeling in her legs. Through rehab, she was eventually able to walk again.

Get notified when Anne Bennett releases a new book at

Publication Order of McCluskey Saga Books

Forget-Me-Not Child (2017)Description / Buy at
Child on the Doorstep (2018)Description / Buy at
As Time Goes By (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sullivan Family Books

A Sister's Promise (2007)Description / Buy at
A Daughter's Secret (2008)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Spirit (2009)Description / Buy at
The Child Left Behind (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Little Learning (1998)Description / Buy at
Love Me Tender (1999)Description / Buy at
A Strong Hand to Hold (1999)Description / Buy at
Pack Up Your Troubles (2000)Description / Buy at
Walking Back to Happiness (2002)Description / Buy at
Till the Sun Shines Through (2004)Description / Buy at
Danny Boy (2004)Description / Buy at
Daughter Of Mine (2005)Description / Buy at
Mother’s Only Child (2006)Description / Buy at
To Have and to Hold (2006)Description / Buy at
Keep the Home Fires Burning (2010)Description / Buy at
Far From Home (2012)Description / Buy at
If You Were the Only Girl (2012)Description / Buy at
A Girl Can Dream (2014)Description / Buy at
Another Man’s Child (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anne Bennett Books, You’ll Love…

Love Me Tender is a story of love and tragedy that takes place during the Birmingham Blitz. Kathy O’Malley is left to cope as best she can when her husband heads off to fight in the war. Life is not easy for her as she works in a munitions factory and takes part in rationing and nightly air raids. It’s been years since she’s seen her husband and when she meets Doug, an American GI, she feels a tinge of attraction. She is true to her marriage vows though and doesn’t act on these feelings. When she gets a telegram that says her husband is missing in action and presumed dead, she’ll have a decision to make that could have consequences.

Bennett is also the author of Forget-Me-Not Child. This book focuses on Angela McCluskey as she comes to Birmingham to escape the poverty of her homeland. She marries her childhood sweetheart and has hopes of a brighter future, but when the Great War comes tragedy will strike and Angela will have to make some tough choices to take care of her family.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anne Bennett Books

Leave a Reply