Ariel Lawhon is an American author of historical fiction novels. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Her novels have been named as selections by Library Reads, One Book One County, Indie Next, Costco, and Book of the Month Club. Ariel lives outside Nashville, Tennessee with her family and dog.

Ariel Lawhon made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress. Below is a list of Ariel Lawhon’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Ariel Lawhon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress (2014)Description / Buy at
Flight of Dreams (2016)Description / Buy at
I Was Anastasia (2018)Description / Buy at
Code Name Hélène (2020)Description / Buy at
When We Had Wings (With: Kristina McMorris,Susan Meissner) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Frozen River (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blaze Collection Books

Tune in Tomorrow (By: Melanie Benjamin) (2024)Description / Buy at
The June Paintings (By: Maggie Shipstead) (2024)Description / Buy at
Barriers to Entry (2024)Description / Buy at
Fires to Come (By: Asha Lemmie) (2024)Description / Buy at
Amelia's Shadow (By: Marie Benedict) (2024)Description / Buy at
Fallen Grace (By: Sadeqa Johnson) (2024)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Chapter (By: Pam Jenoff) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Ariel Lawhon Books, You’ll Love…

Ariel Lawhon Synopses: The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress is a standalone title by Ariel Lawhon, and is the author’s debut novel. Judge Joseph Crater enters a taxi in New York City one summer night in 1930 and is never seen again. There are three women in front of this great man, each with a unique story to tell: Stella, his posh wife who represented propriety; Maria, their loyal maid, who owed the judge money; and Ritzi, his showgirl lover, who is always looking for a way to get out of the chorus line.

Flight of Dreams by Ariel Lawhon is a standalone novel. Ninety-seven people board the Hindenburg for its final, unsuccessful flight on May 3, 1937. One of them is a terrified stewardess who is not as she appears; the unwavering navigator who was determined to win her love; a young cabin boy who is eager to get a permanent job; an eager journalist who has been placed on the blacklist in her home country of Germany; and a mysterious American businessman who has a debt to pay.

Their lies, fears, plans, and hopes for the future will all come to light over the course of three champagne-soaked days, and one member of their party will start a plot that will have devastating effects for them all.

I Was Anastasia is a standalone novel by Ariel Lawhon. July 17, 1918, Russia: Anastasia Romanov and the entire imperial family are forced into a damp basement in Siberia by Bolshevik secret police on direct orders from Vladimir Lenin, where they face a merciless firing squad. None make due. Certainly, the executioners have always claimed that.

February 17, 1920, Germany: A young woman with a striking resemblance to Anastasia Romanov is rescued from a canal with no sense of direction and shivering. She is taken to the hospital, where an examination reveals that her body is riddled with numerous horrific scars. She refuses to explain her presence in the freezing water or even acknowledge her rescuers. This terrified and unidentified young woman claims to be the Russian grand duchess when she finally speaks. Old enemies and new threats are rekindled as word spreads throughout European society that the youngest Romanov daughter survived the Ekaterinburg massacre. The inquiry into Anna Anderson’s identity and Anastasia Romanov’s actual fate spans fifty years and three continents. This thrilling story is just as harrowing and twisted as it is moving and significant.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ariel Lawhon Books

Leave a Reply