Marie Benedict is an author of historical fiction. She is best known as the author of The Only Woman in the Room and Carnegie’s Maid.

Prior to her writing career, Benedict was a lawyer at one of the country’s premier law firms. During this time, she found joy in unearthing the hidden historical stories of women which ultimately led to her creating her books. As an author she aims to find important and fascinating women from history and telling their stories through her books. Marie’s books are thematically connected.

Get notified when Marie Benedict releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Other Einstein (2016)Description / Buy at
Carnegie's Maid (2018)Description / Buy at
The Only Woman in the Room (2019)Description / Buy at
Lady Clementine (2020)Description / Buy at
The Mystery Of Mrs. Christie (2021)Description / Buy at
The Personal Librarian (With: Victoria Christopher Murray) (2021)Description / Buy at
Her Hidden Genius (2022)Description / Buy at
The Mitford Affair (2023)Description / Buy at
The First Ladies (With: Victoria Christopher Murray) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

(with Kate Quinn)

Agent 355 (2020)Description / Buy at
Smoke Signal (With: Kate Quinn) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kate Quinn Short Stories/Novellas

(with Kate Quinn)

Smoke Signal (With: Kate Quinn) (2021)Description / Buy at
Signal Moon (By: Kate Quinn) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blaze Collection Books

Tune in Tomorrow (By: Melanie Benjamin) (2024)Description / Buy at
The June Paintings (By: Maggie Shipstead) (2024)Description / Buy at
Barriers to Entry (By: Ariel Lawhon) (2024)Description / Buy at
Fires to Come (By: Asha Lemmie) (2024)Description / Buy at
Amelia's Shadow (2024)Description / Buy at
Fallen Grace (By: Sadeqa Johnson) (2024)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Chapter (By: Pam Jenoff) (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marie Benedict Books, You’ll Love…

Lady Clementine takes place in 1909 and introduces the title character as she steps off the train her new husband, Winston. Moments later, an angry woman comes out of the crowd and shoves her husband towards an oncoming train. Clementine manages to grab his jacket and save him, but it will not be the last time that she saves her husband. This is the story of Clementine, wife of the great Winston Churchill, as she remained steady and unflinching through the darkness of war. Clementine Churchill was an influential person during World War I and World War II who never surrendered to expectations.

Carnegie’s Maid follows Clara Kelly as she is hired to work in one of Pittsburgh’s grand homes. She was a poor farmer’s daughter with no maid experience, but she shares a name with a woman who has vanished and ends up taking her identity to get enough money to return home. Clara earns the trust of the Carnegie’s thanks to her steel resolve and understanding of business. Despite that, she can never let her guard down even as she grows closer to Andrew. She knows that revealing her past could destroy all that she has built.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marie Benedict Books

Leave a Reply