Amor Towles is an American author of literary and historical fiction novels. He was raised in a suburb of Boston, Massachusetts and graduated from Yale College, and earned an M.A. in English from Stanford University as a Scowcroft Fellow. He is a principal at an investment firm in Manhattan, where he lives with his wife and two children. He is on the boards of the Library of America and the Yale Art Gallery.

Amor Towles made his debut as a novelist in 2011 with the novel Rules of Civility. Below is a list of Amor Towles’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rules of Civility(2011) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
A Gentleman in Moscow(2016) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Eve in Hollywood(2013) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Amor Towles Books, You’ll Love…

Amor Towles Synopsis: Rules of Civility is a novel by Amor Towles. On the last night of 1937, 25-year-old Katey Kontent is in a second-rate Greenwich Village jazz bar when Tinker Grey, a handsome banker, happens to sit down at a nearby table. This chance encounter and its startling consequences propel Katey on a year-long journey into the upper echelons of New York society – where she will have little to rely upon other than a bracing wit and her own brand of cool nerve.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amor Towles Books