Ashley Woodfolk is an American author best known for writing The Beauty That Reminds and When You Were Everything. Ashley is also the author of the Flyy Girls series of books.

Woodfolk attended college at Rutgers Unviersity where she earned her degree in English. She has had a long love and obession with reading since she was young and found her way into the publishing industry. She began working in marketing for books aimed at children and teens, but has since found her way to writing and now does that full-time. Ashley makes her home in Brooklyn, New York where she lives with her husband and their child.

Get notified when Ashley Woodfolk releases a new book at

Publication Order of Flyy Girls Books

Lux: The New Girl (2020)Description / Buy at
Micah: The Good Girl (2020)Description / Buy at
Noelle: The Mean Girl (2021)Description / Buy at
Tobyn: The It Girl (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Beauty That Remains (2018)Description / Buy at
When You Were Everything (2020)Description / Buy at
Made by History (2021)Description / Buy at
Nothing Burns as Bright as You (2022)Description / Buy at
Louder Than Words (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Beach Hair (With: Nina Mata) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blackout Books

(with Nicola Yoon, Tiffany D. Jackson, Dhonielle Clayton, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Opening My Eyes Underwater: Essays on Hope, Humanity, and Our Hero Michelle Obama (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ashley Woodfolk Books, You’ll Love…

When You Were Everything is the story of two friends named Cleo and Layla who have just stopped being friends. Twenty-seven days ago their friendship imploded and now they are looking to forget each other. That is easier said than done when Cleo is assigned to be Layla’s tutor, bringing the two close together. Cleo wants to put the past aside as she develops friendships with other classmates and has a crush on a boy named Dom, but it doesn’t take long for the turbulent past between these two to come back to haunt the two of them.

The Flyy Girls series begins with Lux: The New Girl. This story follows Lux Lawson who has been kicked out of every school that would take her. She gets one more shot at Harlem’s Augusta Savage School of the Arts and if she can’t make it here, she is going off to military school. She needs to keep her nose clean and focus on her photography if she is going to make it. Then she meets the Flyy Girls, three students who have it all figured out. They are the type of girls that Lux needs to be friends with if she wants to stay out of trouble.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ashley Woodfolk Books

Leave a Reply