Barbara Cameron is an author of Inspirational romance novels. She loves writing about the values and the simple life that the Amish people live. Barbara was the first author to win the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award. In addition to that, three of her stories have been made into HBO/Cinemax movies. Besides writing, Barbara also teaches workshops and creative writing classes.

Barbara Cameron made her debut as a published novelist in 1982 with the novel The Metal Mistress. Below is a list of Barbara Cameron’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Barbara Cameron releases a new book at

Publication Order of Quilts of Lancaster County Books

A Time to Love (2010)Description / Buy at
A Time to Heal (2011)Description / Buy at
A Time for Peace (2011)Description / Buy at
Annie's Christmas Wish (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Stitches in Time Books

Her Restless Heart (2012)Description / Buy at
The Heart's Journey (2012)Description / Buy at
Heart in Hand (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Roads Books

Publication Order of Coming Home Books

Return to Paradise (2016)Description / Buy at
Seasons in Paradise (2016)Description / Buy at
Home to Paradise (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Harvest of Hope Books

Seeds of Hope (2017)Description / Buy at
Buried Secrets (2018)Description / Buy at
Summer's Promise (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sunshine and Shadows Books

Stormy Weather (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hearts of Lancaster County Books

The Amish Midwife's Hope (2020)Description / Buy at
The Amish Baby Finds a Home (2021)Description / Buy at
The Amish Farmer's Proposal (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Christmas Books

(with Kathleen Fuller, Beth Wiseman, Kelly Long)

A Miracle for Miriam (By: Kathleen Fuller) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Choice to Forgive (By: Beth Wiseman) (2012)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cradles (By: Kelly Long) (2012)Description / Buy at
One Child (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Gathering Books

A Place of His Own (By: Kathleen Fuller) (2012)Description / Buy at
When Winter Comes (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Quilts of Love Books

Beyond the Storm (By: Carolyn Zane) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Wild Goose Chase Christmas (By: Jennifer AlLee) (2012)Description / Buy at
Path of Freedom (By: Jennifer Hudson Taylor) (2013)Description / Buy at
For Love of Eli (By: Loree Lough) (2013)Description / Buy at
Threads of Hope (By: Christa Allan) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Healing Heart (By: Angela Breidenbach) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Heartbeat Away (By: S. Dionne Moore) (2013)Description / Buy at
Pieces of the Heart (By: Bonnie S. Calhoun) (2013)Description / Buy at
Pattern for Romance (By: Carla Olson Gade) (2013)Description / Buy at
Raw Edges (By: Sandra Bricker) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Quilt (By: Vannetta Chapman) (2013)Description / Buy at
Aloha Rose (By: Lisa Carter) (2013)Description / Buy at
Tempest's Course (By: Lynette Sowell) (2013)Description / Buy at
Hidden in the Stars (By: Robin Caroll) (2013)Description / Buy at
Scraps of Evidence (2014)Description / Buy at
A Sky Without Stars (By: Linda S. Clare) (2014)Description / Buy at
Maybelle in Stitches (By: Joyce Magnin) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Promise in Pieces (By: Emily T. Wierenga) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Stitch and a Prayer (By: Eva Gibson) (2014)Description / Buy at
Rival Hearts (By: Tara Randel) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Grand Design (By: Amber Stockton,Tiffany Amber Stockton) (2014)Description / Buy at
Quilted by Christmas (By: Jodie Bailey) (2014)Description / Buy at
Swept Away (By: Laura V. Hilton,Cindy Loven) (2014)Description / Buy at
Masterpiece Marriage (By: Gina Welborn) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Stitch in Crime (By: Cathy Elliott) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Metal Mistress (1982)Description / Buy at
An Affair to Remember (1983)Description / Buy at
Rapture Of The Deep (1984)Description / Buy at
Star Ride (1985)Description / Buy at
Loving a Summer Dad (2018)Description / Buy at
Amish Snowbirds (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Alternative Shopping Guide (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

An Amish Christmas(2009)Description / Buy at
An Amish Gathering(2009)Description / Buy at

Note: The non-fiction book A Full House of Growing Pains was written with Lissa Halls Johnson.

If You Like Barbara Cameron Books, You’ll Love…

Barbara Cameron Synopses: Her Restless Heart by Barbara Cameron is the first book in the Stitches in Time series. Mary Katherine is caught between the traditions of her faith and the pull of a different life. When Daniel, an Amish man living in Florida, arrives and shares her restlessness, Mary Katherine feels drawn to him and curious about the life he leads away from Lancaster County. But her longtime friend Jacob has been in love with her for years. He’s discouraged that she’s never viewed him as anything but a friend and despairs that he is about to lose Mary Katherine to this outsider. Will the conflicted Mary Katherine be lost to the English world, or to Daniel, who might take her away to Florida? Or will she embrace her Amish faith and recognize Jacob as the man she should marry and build a life with?

In When Winter Comes by Barbara Cameron, it’s been too long since Rebecca put on her skates and flew across the ice. Five years have passed since a winter accident took her twin Lizzie and left Rebecca heartbroken. Ben has waited for her all that time, and at last she’s starting to heal. But has too much time passed for their hearts to reconnect?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Cameron Books

One Response to “Order of Barbara Cameron Books”

  1. Linda Sterkel: 2 years ago

    I noticed you finally made your writing dreams come true. Congratulations. I was in your old neighborhood a few months ago and saw your old house was up for sale. Closed the Bookworm in ’98. and am just doing home health care. Drop me a note as to how your doing and how Stephanie and Justin are doing. Linda


Leave a Reply