Barbara Fradkin (Photo Credit: Alan Dean)
Barbara Fradkin is a Canadian author of mystery novels. She writes the Inspector Green series. Barbara earned her B.A. from McGill University and her M.A. from the University of Toronto – two of the top universities in the country. She also has her Ph.D in clinical psychology from the University of Ottawa. Barbara is a former president of Crime Writers of Canada, and a member of Sisters in Crime and Capital Crime Writers. She lives in Ottawa, Ontario.

Barbara Fradkin made her debut as a published novelist in 2000 with the novel Do or Die. Below is a list of Barbara Fradkin’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Barbara Fradkin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amanda Doucette Mystery Books

Fire in the Stars (2016)Description / Buy at
The Trickster's Lullaby (2017)Description / Buy at
Prisoners of Hope (2018)Description / Buy at
The Ancient Dead (2021)Description / Buy at
Wreck Bay (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cedric O'Toole Books

The Fall Guy (2011)Description / Buy at
Evil Behind That Door (2012)Description / Buy at
The Night Thief (2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Ties (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Inspector Green Mystery Books

Do or Die (2000)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Time (2001)Description / Buy at
Mist Walker (2003)Description / Buy at
Fifth Son (2004)Description / Buy at
Honour Among Men (2006)Description / Buy at
Dream Chasers (2007)Description / Buy at
This Thing of Darkness (2009)Description / Buy at
Beautiful Lie the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at
The Whisper of Legends (2012)Description / Buy at
None So Blind (2014)Description / Buy at
The Devil to Pay (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Going Out With a Bang(2008)Description / Buy at
Little Treasures(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Barbara Fradkin Books, You’ll Love…

Barbara Fradkin Synopsis: The Fall Guy is the first Cedric O’Toole novel by Barbara Fradkin. Handyman Cedric O’Toole likes his life to be simple. He lives by himself on a hardscrabble farm, collecting sheds full of junk and dreaming of his next invention. Then one day a slick city lawyer drives down his lane and his nightmare begins. Lori-Anne Wilkins, the wife of a wealthy local businessman, has fallen to her death from a deck Cedric built, and the furious widower has slapped him with a lawsuit. When Cedric goes to check out the accident site, he discovers that someone has tampered with the railing around the deck. It appears he’s been set up to take the blame. But who might want Mrs. Wilkins dead? Then, when someone runs him off the road, he realizes that his life is in danger too. To clear his name and save his life, Cedric has to use his inventive mind to trap the real killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Fradkin Books

Leave a Reply