Giles Blunt (Photo Credit: Jerry Bauer)
Giles Blunt is a Canadian author of crime fiction/mystery novels. He writes the John Cardinal series. He grew up in North Bay, Ontario, which he has based the setting of his John Cardinal series on. He also works as a screenwriter and has written for shows such as Law & Order, Street Legal and Night Heat. Giles won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel in 2004 for his novel The Delicate Storm and the CWA Silver Dagger Award in 2001 for Forty Words for Sorrow.

Giles Blunt became a published novelist with the 1989 publication of the psychological thriller novel Cold Eye. Below is a list of Giles Blunt’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Giles Blunt releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Cardinal Books

Forty Words for Sorrow (2000)Description / Buy at
The Delicate Storm (2003)Description / Buy at
Black Fly Season (2005)Description / Buy at
By the Time You Read This / The Fields of Grief (2006)Description / Buy at
Crime Machine (2010)Description / Buy at
Until the Night (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Cold Eye (1989)Description / Buy at
No Such Creature (2008)Description / Buy at
Breaking Lorca (2009)Description / Buy at
The Hesitation Cut (2015)Description / Buy at

Note: By the Time You Read This was published as The Fields of Grief in the UK.

If You Like Giles Blunt Books, You’ll Love…

Giles Blunt Synopsis: In No Such Creature, a standalone novel by Giles Blunt, Max and nephew Owen are travelling across the southwestern United States in a Winnebago. Max is reciting Shakespeare, while Owen drags him to the various tourist locations. There is more to each of the characters, however – Max is a master thief and Owen is his apprentice. While they’re trying to pull off heists, they get the attention of The Subtractors. The Subtractors are a gang of criminals who steal from other thieves. This turns their southwest road trip into a comic and horrifying chase.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Giles Blunt Books

Leave a Reply