Barbara Parker
Barbara Parker (1947-2009) was an American author of mystery novels. She is the author of the Gail Connor & Anthony Quintana series (aka the Suspicion series). Barbara attended the University of South Florida, where she majored in theatre arts and then earned her legal degree from the University of Miami School of Law. She then worked for the state attorney’s office in Florida as a prosecutor until she started her own legal practice, which lasted eight years. Barbara began writing in order to have an alternative to her legal career as well as for her son to read. She would eventually leave her own practice in order to work as a paralegal in order to work on her writing career. Barbara passed away on March 7, 2009 in Boca Raton, Florida.

Barbara Parker became a published author in 1994 with the novel Suspicion of Innocence, beginning her Suspicion series. She followed it up quickly that same year with a standalone novel Blood Relations. Parker passed away before finishing her final novel, a standalone novel entitled The Reckoning (unpublished). Below is a list of Barbara Parker’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Gail Connor and Anthony Quintana Books

Suspicion of Innocence (1994)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Guilt (1995)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Deceit (1998)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Betrayal (1999)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Malice (2000)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Vengeance (2001)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Madness (2003)Description / Buy at
Suspicion of Rage (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Blood Relations (1996)Description / Buy at
Criminal Justice (1997)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Fake (2006)Description / Buy at
The Dark of Day (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mystery Writers of America Presents The Prosecution Rests(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Barbara Parker Books, You’ll Love…

Barbara Parker Synopsis: In Blood Relations by Barbara Parker, Sam Hagen is a prosector in Dade County, Florida. He takes the case of a teenage girl who says she had been raped by three men who are well-known in the area. The case sends him into a circle of suspicion and ends up going back to his own troubled family.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Parker Books

Leave a Reply