Perri O’Shaughnessy is the pen name of sister writing team Mary and Pamela O’Shaughnessy. Before teaming up to write novels, Pamela had a career as a trial lawyer. Mary was an editor and wrote for multimedia projects. Together, they are best known for their Nina Reilly legal thriller series.

Pamela and Mary O’Shaughnessy made their collective debut as fiction authors in 1995 with Motion to Suppress, the start of their Nina Reilly series. Below is a list of Perri O’Shaughnessy’s books in order of when they were originally released, sorted by date of publication:

Get notified when Perri O'Shaughnessy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nina Reilly Books

Motion to Suppress (1995)Description / Buy at
Invasion of Privacy (1996)Description / Buy at
Obstruction of Justice (1997)Description / Buy at
Breach of Promise (1998)Description / Buy at
Acts of Malice (1999)Description / Buy at
Move to Strike (2000)Description / Buy at
Writ of Execution (2001)Description / Buy at
Unfit to Practice (2002)Description / Buy at
Presumption of Death (2003)Description / Buy at
Unlucky in Law (2004)Description / Buy at
Case of Lies (2005)Description / Buy at
Show No Fear (2008)Description / Buy at
Dreams of the Dead (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Keeper of the Keys (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Sinister Shorts (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Women Before the Bench(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Perri O’Shaughnessy Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Perri O’Shaughnessy Books

5 Responses to “Order of Perri O’Shaughnessy Books”

  1. Robert L Green: 3 years ago

    I don’t know why these series of novels based on Nina Reilly were never picked up and developed for television. Once I read one, I had to read them all. I think it would make a fantastic television series!!!!!!!!


  2. not_a_rap_fan: 9 years ago

    Have the sisters stopped writing? I will admit the confusion of Nina was having with Paul and what’s his name and what she wanted to do with her life while her son is growing up was getting a little unbelievable–especially Paul’s antics and the long distance romance didn’t add anything to or for Nina either–how about getting away from the personal and getting into what a lawyer of Nina’s expertise can do. The personal, IMHO, doesn’t add to the character and makes continuing the series difficult because it seems they become unbelieveable.


  3. lvlapollo: 9 years ago

    I have loved these thrillers since the beginning. Looking forward to the next one when it comes out. Hopefully soon.


  4. Margaret Fischer: 10 years ago

    When is the next book coming out?


  5. Bagelboss#1: 11 years ago

    When is the next Nina mystery coming. I miss Them


Leave a Reply