Ben Alderson is an English author of gay fantasy romance novels. He grew up in Berkshire, England. He loves reading, travelling, dogs, Greek food, HP Sauce, music, and anything fantastical. In addition to his writing, he also runs a micro-publishing house called Oftomes, and has a book vlog on YouTube.

Ben Alderson made his debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Cloaked in Shadow. Below is a list of Ben Alderson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ben Alderson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Court of Broken Bonds Books

Heir to Thorn and Flame (2023)Description / Buy at
Heir to Frost and Storm (2023)Description / Buy at
Heir to Dreams and Darkness (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Darkmourn Universe Books

Lord of Eternal Night (2021)Description / Buy at
King of Immortal Tithe (2022)Description / Buy at
Alpha of Mortal Flesh (2023)Description / Buy at
Prince of Endless Tides (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dragori Books

Cloaked in Shadow (2017)Description / Buy at
Found in Night (2018)Description / Buy at
Poisoned in Light (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hillcrest Supernaturals Books

Publication Order of Realm of Fey Books

A Betrayal of Storms (2022)Description / Buy at
A Kingdom of Lies (2022)Description / Buy at
A Deception of Courts (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of War Of The Wood Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Actor and His Secret (With: Laura R. Samotin) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Because You Love to Hate Me(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ben Alderson Books, You’ll Love…

Ben Alderson Synopsis: Lord of Eternal Night by Ben Alderson is a standalone novel within the Darkmourn Universe. Jak’s life has only one meaning – break the curse or die trying. Marius’s life has no meaning; not since he was cursed into the twisted, bloodthirsty creature of night. For years the witches have waited for their salvation, a way to return the magic that was sacrificed when the curse was originally cast. Jak, a boy born with power that the witches have not seen in a century, is their prophesied saviour. The one who is to kill the creature, break the curse, and restore magic to his coven. Sent to the creature’s castle as the final Claim, Jak must get close enough to land the killing blow. It is what he has trained all his life to accomplish. Not all is as it appears when Jak uncovers secrets and half-truths. The creature is not the haunting beast he had been brought up to hate. Emotions war as new feelings are revealed. For the only emotion more dangerous than hate… is lust.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ben Alderson Books

Leave a Reply