Bobby Cole
Bobby Cole is an American author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Jake Crosby series. Originally from Montgomery, Alabama, Bobby is President of Mossy Oak BioLogic. He is an avid wildlife manager, hunter, and supporter of the Catch-A-Dream Foundation, all the while writing in his spare time. Bobby, his wife and daughter live in West Point, Mississippi.

Bobby Cole’s debut novel was the 2008 novel The Dummy Line, which launched his Jake Crosby seris. Below is a list of Bobby Cole’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Bobby Cole releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jake Crosby Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rented Mule (2014)Description / Buy at
Silent Approach (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bobby Cole Books, You’ll Love…

Bobby Cole Synopsis: In The Rented Mule by Bobby Cole, Cooper Dixon should have everything – a beautiful wife, Kelly, two great kids, and a thriving business, the Tower Agency. But for Cooper, things aren’t going as anticipated. He and Kelly are always arguing – Cooper can’t even remember the last time they had sex. And Cooper’s troubled business partner, Gates Ballenger, is scheming to sell the Tower Agency out from under him. When a gang of criminals is hired by a mysterious client to kidnap Kelly and set up Cooper to take the fall, Cooper’s life goes completely off the rails. The cops quickly zero in on Cooper as the prime suspect, and the combination of an attractive suburban mother, workaholic husband, and a million-dollar insurance policy makes the case primetime television fodder. Soon, Cooper’s face is seen on every TV screen in the country. Cooper races against time to find his wife before the gang turns her over to their client, whose plan to take down Cooper is far more sinister than anyone would have imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bobby Cole Books

Leave a Reply