Paul Doiron
Paul Doiron is an American author of mystery and thriller novels. He writes the Mike Bowditch series about a Maine game warden. A native of Maine himself, Doiron is skilled at fly fishing and is a Registered Maine Guide. He is also editor-in-chief of the magazine Down East: The Magazine of Maine.

Paul Doiron became a published novelist in 2010 with the novel The Poacher’s Son. It won the Barry Award and the Strand Critics Award for Best First Novel and was nominated for several other of the most prestigious awards in publishing. Below is a list of Paul Doiron’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Paul Doiron releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mike Bowditch Books

The Poacher's Son (2010)Description / Buy at
Trespasser (2011)Description / Buy at
Bad Little Falls (2012)Description / Buy at
Massacre Pond (2013)Description / Buy at
The Bone Orchard (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bear Trap (2014)Description / Buy at
The Precipice (2015)Description / Buy at
Widowmaker (2016)Description / Buy at
Knife Creek (2017)Description / Buy at
Rabid (2018)Description / Buy at
Stay Hidden (2018)Description / Buy at
Backtrack (2019)Description / Buy at
Almost Midnight (2019)Description / Buy at
The Imposter (2020)Description / Buy at
One Last Lie (2020)Description / Buy at
The Caretaker (2021)Description / Buy at
Dead by Dawn (2021)Description / Buy at
Skin and Bones (2022)Description / Buy at
Hatchet Island (2022)Description / Buy at
Snakebit (2023)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Wake (2023)Description / Buy at
Pitch Dark (2024)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Mike Bowditch Books

The short story The Bear Trap is set between Massacre Pond and The Bone Orchard.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Eating Between The Lines (1998)Description / Buy at

If You Like Paul Doiron Books, You’ll Love…

Paul Doiron Synopsis: The Poacher’s Son is the first novel by Paul Doiron, and the debut of his Mike Bowditch charater. Bowditch is a game warden who comes home to a voice mail from his estranged father who makes a living poaching illegally. The next morning, he finds another voice mail. This time it’s from the police, and they’re looking for his father after a cop was killed… and his dad is the top suspect. His father escaped from custody, but Mike believes that he may be an innocent man.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Paul Doiron Books

One Response to “Order of Paul Doiron Books”

  1. Raley Peterson: 6 months ago

    Great book! I enjoyed the way the author developed the relationship between Mike and Stacy.

    Looking forward to Paul’s next.


Leave a Reply