Brianna Labuskes is an American author of crime thrillers and historical romance novels. In addition to her career as an author, she has also worked as an editor for both national media companies like Politico as well as small-town newspapers.

Labuskes was born in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and stayed in state for college as she graduated from Penn State University. She graduated with a degree in journalism and used her degree to get numerous editing jobs as mentioned above. She currently lives in Washington, DC where she enjoys hiking, kayaking, and trying out the best of the local brunch scene.

Get notified when Brianna Labuskes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gretchen White Books

A Familiar Sight (2021)Description / Buy at
What Can't Be Seen (2022)Description / Buy at
See It End (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Raisa Susanto Books

The Lies You Wrote (2024)Description / Buy at
The Truth You Told (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

One Step Behind (2016)Description / Buy at
It Ends With Her (2018)Description / Buy at
Girls of Glass (2019)Description / Buy at
Black Rock Bay (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Final Words (2020)Description / Buy at
The Librarian of Burned Books (2023)Description / Buy at
The Lost Book of Bonn (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brianna Labuskes Books, You’ll Love…

It Ends With Her is a crime-thriller from Labuskes. The book follows FBI special agent Clarke Sinclair who has been tracking a serial killer across the country for years. He’s had a pattern for years and has never broken it, until now. As the killer’s MO has changed, so too will Clarke’s investigation. What she doesn’t realize is that the MO might not have change at all and that the killer is hoping to lure her into a trap. The killer’s game is now centered on her and one way or another, it ends with her.

One Step Behind is Labuske’s historical romance novel. Set in 1812 London, Gemma Lancaster is on a mission to avenge her cousin’s murder. Her plan involves infilitrating high society, but what she would never have guessed is that she would end up in the arms of a thief. She finds Lucas Stone breaking into a safe and makes that assumption about him, but he is actually much more. He is actually the Earl of Winchester and has a mission of his own, to catch a blackmailer. While the two are both after villains, their paths will continue to cross and the spark between them will grow.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brianna Labuskes Books

Leave a Reply