Caleb Carr
Caleb Carr is an American novelist of historical fiction, mystery novels and science fiction novels. He has written two Laszlo Kreizler & John Schuyler Moore novels and also has written multiple screenplays and stageplays, including the prequel to the film The Exorcist (which received praise from William Peter Blatty). Carr has also written several non-fiction books.

Caleb Carr became a published author in Casing the Promised Land, which was published in 1980. Below is a list of Caleb Carr’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Dr. Laszlo Kreizler Books

The Alienist (1994)Description / Buy at
The Angel of Darkness (1997)Description / Buy at
The Alienist at Armageddon (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Casing the Promised Land (1980)Description / Buy at
Killing Time (2000)Description / Buy at
Exorcist: The Beginning (With: Steven Piziks,Bill Wisher,Alexi Hawley) (2003)Description / Buy at
The Italian Secretary (2005)Description / Buy at
The Legend of Broken (2012)Description / Buy at
Surrender, New York (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Doctoral Deformation (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

America Invulnerable (1988)Description / Buy at
The Devil Soldier (1992)Description / Buy at
The Lessons of Terror (2002)Description / Buy at
My Beloved Monster (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

What If? 2: Eminent Historians Imagine What Might Have Been(2000)Description / Buy at
No End Save Victory(2001)Description / Buy at
The Cold War(2005)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Italian Secretary is an authorized Sherlock Holmes novel. For more novels featuring the character, please see Sherlock Holmes. The non-fiction book America Invulnerable was co-authored by James Chase. The Cold War: A Military History also contains contributions by Stephen E. Ambrose, Thomas Fleming, Victor Davis Hanson, David McCullough, Simon Winchester and others, and was edited by Robert Cowley.

If You Like Caleb Carr Books, You’ll Love…

Caleb Carr Synopses: The Devil Soldier: The American Soldier of Fortune Who Became a God in China by Caleb Carr is a standalone novel that follows Frederick Townsend Ward. Ward is a courageous leader and the first American mandarin, who helped the Emperor China win battles during the Taiping Rebellion.

In Killing Time by Caleb Carr, Dr. Gideon Wolfe is a criminal profiler who looking into the murder of a friend in New York City when he meets a beautiful woman, her brother and a group of techno-terrorists. Set in the year 2023.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Caleb Carr Books

Leave a Reply