Candace Robb
Candace Robb is an American novelist of historical mystery novels as well as historical fiction novels (as Emma Campion). She writes the Owen Archer and the Margaret Kerr series. Candace has been studying medieval history for a long time, having studied for her PhD in Medieval and Anglo-Saxon literature. She splits her time between Seattle and the United Kingdom (where she often researches for her novels).

Candace Robb became a published author in 1993 with the novel The Apothecary Rose. Below is a list of Candace Robb’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Candace Robb releases a new book at

Publication Order of Owen Archer Books

The Apothecary Rose (1993)Description / Buy at
The Nun's Tale (1993)Description / Buy at
The Lady Chapel (1994)Description / Buy at
The King's Bishop (1996)Description / Buy at
The Riddle of St. Leonard's (1997)Description / Buy at
A Gift of Sanctuary (1998)Description / Buy at
A Spy for the Redeemer (1999)Description / Buy at
The Cross-Legged Knight (2002)Description / Buy at
The Guilt of Innocents (2007)Description / Buy at
A Vigil of Spies (2008)Description / Buy at
The Bone Jar (2016)Description / Buy at
A Conspiracy of Wolves (2019)Description / Buy at
A Choir of Crows (2020)Description / Buy at
The Riverwoman's Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at
A Fox in the Fold (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Margaret Kerr Books

A Trust Betrayed (2000)Description / Buy at
The Fire in the Flint (2003)Description / Buy at
A Cruel Courtship (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kate Clifford Books

The Service of the Dead (2016)Description / Buy at
A Twisted Vengeance (2017)Description / Buy at
A Murdered Peace (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The King's Mistress (2009)Description / Buy at
A Triple Knot (2014)Description / Buy at

Note: The King’s Mistress and A Triple Knot were written as Emma Campion.

If You Like Candace Robb Books, You’ll Love…

Candace Robb Synopsis: A Trust Betrayed by Candace Robb is set in Scotland in the spring of 1297. Margaret Kerr’s husband, a merchant named Roger, has been missing since winter. He originally left for trading purposes, Margaret now worries that he may have been caught up in the rebellion against the English, if he is even alive. Roger’s cousin, Jack, travels to the city of Edinburgh seeking news of him, but is brought home dead, bearing wounds that could not be self-inflicted. Margaret must now follows the trail in search of her husband and the truth about Jacks death.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Candace Robb Books

Leave a Reply